Email or Text Teams

Created on:
Updated on:

You can email or text your team to let them know about their assignments or send information related to a plan.

From a Teams tab in a plan, tap the email icon.

Click 'Email' or 'Email these people'

An envelope icon next to someone's name means some people in that team still have a prepared notification and haven't been emailed about the plan at all.

Choose Who to Email

In Recipients, you can choose who to send the email or text to.

  • Prepared Notifications emails only people with prepared notifications.
  • Scheduled People emails people any people scheduled to the plan.
  • Needed Signups emails people assigned to any needed positions with Signup Sheets.
Choose Who to Email

Choose which teams, statuses, and times (for split teams) to email.

Tap People Selected if you want to adjust the list of people to email, and click Compose when you are ready to compose the message.

Compose the Message

Select either the Email or Text tab, depending on what type of message you want to send.

Email

Choose a template, and tap the message area to open the keyboard and compose your message. When you've verified that the recipients are correct, tap the Send icon.

Compose Your Email

When you send the email, each tag enclosed in {{ }} is replaced with the appropriate content for the person receiving the email. Edit your personal signature from the web in the Details tab on your profile.

The email will include:

  • Buttons to accept or decline only for people who are unconfirmed. Confirmed people do not see these buttons.
  • All times the person is assigned to.
  • A link to view the plan.

Text

Add mobile numbers for people who don't have them, and enter the text message.

Text

The phone number reference will include the name and last four digits of a person's phone number in your text so that people will know who is replying to the thread.

When you tap to send a text, you are taken to your device's preferred text messaging app to actually send the message. Any follow up to your text will take place within that app, outside of Planning Center.

After you've sent scheduling emails or texts, the envelope icon by team members name will be removed and they will be able to see the plan.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful